Regione Lombardia

Regione Lombardia

1. General Information :

Lombardy (Lombardia) is one of the 20 regions of Italy. The capital is Milan. One-sixth of Italy’s population lives in Lombardy and about one fifth of Italy’s GDP is produced in this region. Major tourist destinations in the region include the historic cities of Milan, Mantua, Pavia, Cremona and Bergamo, and the lakes Garda, Como, Maggiore and Iseo.

Population: 9 714 640 inhabitants

Location: Italy

Capital: Milano

Official website

Crime prevention web site

2. The city in our network :

The city and the Efus:

Member since: 2008

Attended :

General Assembly Genoa, Italy May 19th 2011
General Assembly Toulouse, France, June 25th 2009

The City and the Italian Forum (FISU):

Member since: 2008

3. Further information :

Regional crime prevention law